现在就咨询

来自印度古尔冈的Anubhav Jain

GoDoctor的联合创始人

许多创业家认识到了微观层面的问题或差距,然后就这样开始创业了,并没有真正思考他们为什么要选择走这条路。

深入挖掘并认清真正的使命,这位连续创业家说。

Anubhav Jain(朋友们叫他“AJ”)33岁时已经是一位连续创业家。他创办了两家公司,并联合创办了另外五家公司。他的第一次创业甚至不愿等到毕业。

在UTS攻读IT学位的同时,他还兼职打工,到第三学年时已经攒足了资金,在悉尼中央商业区联合创办了一家电脑零售店。当时他年仅20岁。

AJ毕业后加入了一家IT公司,然后进入了一家商业流程管理咨询公司——做所有这些事的同时完成了工商管理硕士学位(MBA)。当时他24岁,是有史以来就读该课程年龄最小的人。

“鞭策自己非常重要,”他说。“如果你只是喜欢自己所做的事情,那么你将无法真正认清真实的自我,或者你能承受多少。”

AJ说他在UTS学到的技能,比如团队沟通与合作,巩固了IT工作的理论研究和实践应用,并在他的职业生涯中提供了帮助。

他说,UTS Insearch在帮助他准备入读大学,从印度教育制度转型方面起到了 关键的作用。UTSInsearch教授他学习技能,例如有关学术剽窃的规则,以及 老师们在作业结构中期望看到学生的何种展示。

自2010年起 AJ就回到了印度,过去两年中,他一直专注于和另外两位创业家最近一起创办的公司业务中。

GoDoctor是世界上第一个独家医疗协作平台。它将会把全世界的医生、医院、实验室、制药公司、大学与医学新闻从业人员联系起来,使他们能够探索突破并分享知识。

该公司的印度开发人员创建了一个安全的平台,它“就像是专为医疗受众定制的领英和脸书,”AJ说。

他们已经在美国、新加坡、阿联酋和印度雇佣了约50名员工,而目前开始使用该平台的机构包括约翰霍普金斯大学,哈佛医学院,斯坦福大学医学院和英国国家卫生局。GoDoctor将在全球推出。

AJ对创业家们的主要建议是,分析他们的商业理念,以避免判断错误。“许多创业家认识到了微观层面的问题或差距,然后就这样开始创业了,并没有真正思考他们为什么要选择走这条路,”他说。

有抱负的创业家需要“深入挖掘”,并认清他们真正的人生使命。“然后再决定开始创业,而不是反过来。”

准备好获得成功了吗?

Enquire Now

Anubhav Jain from Gurgaon, India

Co-Founder of GoDoctor

A lot of entrepreneurs identify micro-level issues or gaps, and then just end up running with it, without really connecting to why they should actually take the journey.

Dig deep and identify true calling, says serial entrepreneur

At the age of 33, Anubhav Jain – or “AJ” as friends call him – is a serial entrepreneur. He’s founded two companies and co-founded five others. He didn’t even wait to graduate before his first venture.

While studying for an IT degree at UTS, he worked part-time and by the third year had saved enough to co-found a computer retailer in Sydney’s central business district. He was only 20 years old at the time.

After he graduated, AJ joined an IT firm, then a business process management consultancy – all while completing an MBA. At 24, he was the youngest ever to enrol in the course.

“It’s really important to push yourself,” he says. “If you're just comfortable with what you're doing then you won't really identify your true self, or how much you can take on.”

AJ says the skills he learned at UTS, such as how to communicate and work in a team, underpinned the theoretical and practical IT work and have helped him throughout his career.

UTS Insearch played a crucial role preparing him for university, helping him transition from the Indian education system, he says. UTS Insearch taught him skills, such as how to paraphrase, the rules of plagiarism and what faculties expect in the structure of an assignment.

AJ has been back in India since 2010, and has spent the last two years immersed in his latest venture which he started with two other entrepreneurs.

GoDoctor is the world’s first exclusive medical collaboration platform. It will connect doctors, hospitals, labs, pharmaceutical companies, universities and medical journalists worldwide so that they can explore breakthroughs and share knowledge.

The company’s Indian-based developers have created a secure platform which is “like a customised LinkedIn and Facebook for an exclusive medical audience,” says AJ.

They already employ about 50 staff in the US, Singapore, UAE and India and institutions currently trailing the platform include John Hopkins, Harvard Medical, Stanford Medical and the UK National Health Service. GoDoctor will launch globally.

AJ’s key advice to entrepreneurs is to analyse their business idea to avoid an error of judgement. “A lot of entrepreneurs identify micro-level issues or gaps, and then just end up running with it, without really connecting to why they should actually take the journey,” he says.

Aspiring entrepreneurs need to “dig down deep” and identify their true calling in life. “Then decide to take the entrepreneurship journey, rather than the other way around.”

Ready to make your mark?