现在就咨询

来自中国北京Will Yuan

Luxion Media 公司高级合伙人及业务总监

我的内心深处埋藏着成为创业家的梦想。

从跑车俱乐部和中国的人际关系网中产生的初创企业

Will Yuan把对跑车的热爱与社交网络上有影响力的新兴消费者结合起来,在2016年联合创办了一家营销机构。他的公司Luxion Media已经拥有了一些世界上最大品牌的客户。

五年前刚离开UTS时,Will最初选择了一条更传统的职业道路,在悉尼的花旗银行这个商界环境中工作。“我的内心深处埋藏着成为创业家的梦想,”他说。

他在北京长大,是中产阶级家庭的儿子,在家族朋友的女儿到悉尼学习之后,决定出国留学,并选择了澳大利亚。

Will在2016年开始在UTS Insearch学习。“这是一个非常友好的环境。他们会逐步教授知识,不会太快地填塞过多信息给你,”他说。

大学二年级他进入UTS修读商科学士学位时,他利用了所有的学习支持。对于UTS位于Haymarket的商科大楼中24小时开放的学习空间, Will的印象也非常深刻。

“它像一个基地。人们随时在那里见面。我们一起吃饭,再一起回去学习,然后如果我们没有别处可去,就窝在那里聊天和分享信息,城市中有这样一个地方真是太棒了,”他说。

在2009年完成了第一个学位之后,他开始攻读专业会计硕士学位。

凭借他的中文语言能力,他得到了花旗银行外汇交易分析师的职位,协调香港、伦敦和纽约之间的大型企业外汇交易——交易额通常为数百万澳元。

三年后,他调入花旗银行屈指一数的部门Citigold(贵宾理财),支持澳大利亚11个分支机构所有的销售人员和关系经理。

同时,Will和两位朋友成立了一个名为Zoomspeed的跑车爱好者俱乐部。这个俱乐部每个周末都会聚会,一起开车、拍照,并将照片发布到社交媒体上,然后发展成了超过500人的俱乐部。

Will决定把这个有影响力的中国人际关系网提升到另一层面。他离开了花旗银行,与一位联合创始人创办了营销机构Luxion Media。与他们合作的品牌包括玛莎拉蒂、法拉利、劳斯莱斯、宾利、迈凯轮、Showpo和悉尼足球俱乐部。

Will给予其他创业学生的建议是,离开你的舒适地带。“不要只是呆在你的工作室、公寓或寄宿家庭。试着外出,与身边的人社交。尝试更多地接触当地文化,”他说。“不要害羞,因为他们会接受你的口音,他们会接受一切,因为这是个多元文化国家。”

准备好获得成功了吗?

Enquire now

Will Yuan from Beijing, China

Co-Founder & Director of Luxion Media

Being an entrepreneur was buried deep inside me

Startup grows from sports car club and China connections

Will Yuan combined a passion for sports cars and a social network of emerging influential consumers to co-found a marketing agency in 2016. His company, Luxion Media, already counts some of the world’s biggest brands as clients.

When he left UTS five years earlier, Will initially chose a more conventional career path, and took a job in the corporate world at Citibank in Sydney. “Being an entrepreneur was buried deep inside me,” he says.

Growing up in Beijing, the son of middle class parents, he decided to study overseas and chose Australia after a family friend’s daughter had studied in Sydney.

Will started at UTS Insearch in 2006. “It’s a very friendly environment. They teach you things gradually. They don’t fill you up with too much information too quickly,” he says.

When he moved into second year at UTS studying a Bachelor of Business, he took advantage of all the study support. Will was also very impressed by the 24-hour study space in UTS business building in Haymarket.

“It’s like a base. People meet there anytime. We go eat together and go back to study together, and then, if we have nowhere to go, we stick around and just chat and share information, It’s so amazing to have this place in the city,” he says.

Right after finishing his first degree in 2009, he started a Master of Professional Accounting.

With his Chinese language capability he was snapped up by Citibank as a foreign exchange transaction analyst, reconciling large corporate foreign exchange trades – often worth millions of dollars – between Hong Kong and London and New York.

After three years he moved into Citigold, a premier bank division, supporting all the salespeople and relationship managers in 11 branches across Australia.

Simultaneously, Will and two friends had established a sports car enthusiasts’ club called Zoomspeed. The club met every weekend to drive cars, take photos, post them on social media and grew to a membership of over 500.

Will decided to take these influential Chinese connections to another level. He left Citibank and with a co-founder set up a marketing agency Luxion Media. Brands they work with include Maserati, Ferrari, Rolls Royce, Bentley, McLaren, Showpo and Sydney Football Club.

Will advises other entrepreneurial students to get out of their comfort zone. “Don’t just stay in your studio, your apartment or your home-stay. Try to go out, socialise with people around you. Try to get more exposure to the local culture,” he says. “Don’t be shy, because they’ll accept your accents, they’ll accept everything, because this is a multicultural country.”

Ready to make your mark?